Library Board

The Prescott Public Library is governed by a ten member board, including nine citizens and one council member. The board is appointed by the Town of Prescott Council and derives its jurisdiction from the Public Libraries Act.

Interested in joining the Prescott Public Library Board? We are now accepting applications for Board member positions. To apply please fill out and submit the Board and Committee Application Form.

2021 Board Members:

Jane McGuire (Chief Librarian/CEO) Mavis Jale 
Lee McConnell (Council Rep)                    Elaine McCurdie                                   
Joe Muise                                                      Darien Watson                    
Jean Burton-Fox                                           Karen Hume        

The Board meets monthly at Town Hall in the Ruth Evanson Room. Library Board agendas and minutes are posted below:  



Scroll to top