Prescott Heritage Committee

Citizen participation is essential to heritage conservation. A municipal heritage committee is an advisory committee. Like every advisory committee, a municipal heritage committee can help a community participate more directly in a municipality's decision-making process by broadening the scope of information that goes into a municipality's decision-making process when it is addressing issues that impact a community.

A municipal heritage committee is appointed by and is responsible and accountable to municipal council. It helps its council make decisions on any matter relating to the legal designation and conservation of property of cultural heritage value or interest, including individual properties and heritage conservation districts. 

2024 Prescott Heritage Committee Members

  • Coucillor Lee McConnell (Council Rep)
  • Karen Hume (Chair)
  • Scott Hubbard
  • Jamie Macphee
  • Ray Young
  • Luis Zelayeta
Scroll to top